× Search
Menu

Iwi and Hapu contacts

This a directory of Iwi and Hapu contacts within the Tauranga City area. These contacts are for resource management issues only.

As with any directory, the contact information on this page may change frequently. We advise that you refer back to this page regularly to ensure you have the correct contacts.

If you have any queries regarding the information on this page, please contact the Takawaenga Maori unit. 

Iwi and Hapu boundaries

Te Arawa Iwi mapNgati Pukenga Iwi mapNgatai Ranginui Iwi mapNgai Te Rangi Iwi map

Contact details

Ngati Ranginui Iwi Society

Chairperson: Mr Tawharangi Nuku  
Address: PO Box 2526
Tauranga
Phone: 07 571 0934
Fax: 07 577 6268
Mobile: 021 768 016
Email: tawharangi.nuku@ranginui.co.nz
RMA Contact: Carlton Bidois  
Address: PO Box 2526
Tauranga
Phone: 07 571 0934
Fax: 07 577 6268 (attention Carlton Bidois)
Mobile: 022 091 0557
Email: carltonbidois@xtra.co.nz

Te Runanga o Ngai Te Rangi

CEO: Paora Stanley  
Postal address: PO Box 4369, Mount Maunganui 3149
Physical address: Taiaho Place, Mount Maunganui
Email: paora@ngaiterangi.org.nz
RMU contact: Reon Tuanau  
Mobile: 022 176 2614
Email: reontuanau@ngaiterangi.org.nz

Te Runanga o Ngati Pukenga Iwi

Contact: Mrs Violet Smallman  
Address: 612 Welcome Bay Road, 
RD5
Tauranga
Phone: 07 544 4413
Email: pukenga1@xtra.co.nz

Te Arawa Iwi

Waitaha Iwi - Te Kapu o Waitaha

General Manager: Vivienne Robinson

 
Address: 2 Dunlop Rd Te Puke
Phone: 64 07 573 5314
Email:

vivienne@waitaha-iwi.org.nz

RMA contact: Mr Maru Tapsell  
Phone: 07 577 0112

Tapuika Iwi Authority Resource Mgt Unit

General Manager: Mrs Pia Callaghan  
Phone:  07 573 5351
E-mail:  pia@tapuika.iwi.nz
RMA Contact: Hohepa Maxwell  
Phone: 07 573 5351
Email: hohepa@tapuika.iwi.nz

Te Runanga o Ngati Whakaue ki Maketu

Contact: Mrs Maria Horne  
Phone: 07 533 2101
Email: runanga@actrix.co.nz

Nga Hapu O Ngati Ranginui

Te Runanga o Ngati Kahu ki Tauranga Moana Inc

GM/RMA Contact: Mr Te Ruruanga Te Keeti  
 Phone:  07 576 4595
 Fax:  07 576 4597
 Mobile:  027 291 2110
 Email:  kahut@xtra.co.nz
Chairperson: Mr Phillip Hikairo  
Mobile: 027 495 8385
Email: piripi.hikairo@xtra.co.nz

Ngati Hangarau Resource Unit

Contact: Ms Tatai Allen  
Phone: 07 576 1762
E-mail: tarjam@xtra.co.nz

Te Runanga O Ngai Tamarawaho

Contact: Mr Buddy Mikaere  
Phone: 07 572 4140
Mobile: 021 384 620
Email: buddy@manataiao.com

Ngati Ruahine Hapu

 
Contact: Mr Stanley Walker  
Mobile: 022 600 3069
Email: tewhanauwalker@kinect.co.nz

Ngai Te Ahi Resource Management Unit

Contact: Irene Walker  
Mobile: 022 176 2099
Email: irene@teaohou.org.nz

Nga Hapu O Ngai Te Rangi

Ngati He Hapu

Contact: Mr Anthony Ririnui  
Phone:  021 909 304

Ngati Kuku Hapu

Contact: Mr Tio Faulkner  
Phone:  022 327 7109
Email:  tiofaulkner@gmail.com

Ngai Tukairangi Hapu

Contact: Ms Parewhati Taikato  
Mobile: 022 416 2922
Email: parewhati@gmail.com

Ngati Tapu Hapu

Contact: Mr Puhirake Ihaka  
Mobile: 027 206 0505
E-mail: puhirakeihaka@gmail.com

Nga Potiki Resource Management Unit

Contact: Ms Matire Duncan  
Mobile: 021 181 1253
E-mail: tillyd@xtra.co.nz

Ngati Kaahu Ki Mangatawa Hapu

 
Contact: Pine McLeod  
Mobile: 022 163 3400
Email: pine.mcleod@hotmail.co.nz

Last Reviewed: 19/04/2018
 
 

 
Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.
 

Tauranga City Council, Private Bag 12022, Tauranga, 3143, New Zealand   |  Terms of use   |  Site map

Back To Top