Contact Us   /   Council A-Z   /   Civil Defence

Where are the elder housing units?

Tauranga City Council owns 246 units, most of which are located near shopping centres and bus routes.

All units are single/double with the exception of Pitau Road which is single only.

Mount Maunganui 

  • Monowai Street 
  • Hinau Road
  • Pitau Road
  • Girven Road

Tauranga Central 

  • Vale Street
  • Shelley St / Pillans Road
  • Otumoetai Road


  • Pooles Road
  • Maitland Street

Last Reviewed: 22/02/2017