Contact Us   /   Council A-Z   /   Civil Defence

Coastal Reserves

Coastal Reserves Management Plan 

Coastal Reserve Management PlanThe coastal reserves are defined as all Tauranga City Council reserve land that borders on or in close proximity to the coastal margin and includes Pilot Bay, Mount Main Beach, Hopukiore – Mount Drury, Moturiki – Leisure Island, Tay Street Reserve and Papamoa Domain. The Coastal Reserves Management Plan 2013 provides guidance on the future use, enjoyment, maintenance, protection and preservation of these reserves.

Last Reviewed: 20/07/2016