Contact Us   /   Council A-Z   /   Civil Defence

My City News

 

Published: Thursday, 18 May 2017 18:00 by Tauranga City Council

In the last few days of May, we can observe the winter stars of Matariki rise in the north-eastern horizon just before dawn, signalling the the arrival of the Maori New Year.


Published: Friday, 05 May 2017 10:00 by Tauranga City Council

Tauranga City Council is a proud partner of the national Techweek festival of technology, which runs from 6-12 May.


Published: Thursday, 20 Apr 2017 17:00 by Tauranga City Council

Tauranga’s new tidal stairs, pier and pontoon are now open


Published: Friday, 07 Apr 2017 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

Join us as we honour the soldiers who fought at Gallipoli and other conflicts.


Published: Friday, 24 Mar 2017 09:00 by Tauranga City Council

Have your say on next year’s budget


Published: Thursday, 09 Mar 2017 17:00 by Tauranga City Council

Updated tsunami evacuation maps will be delivered to all households within the Mount and Papamoa evacuation zones next week.


Published: Thursday, 23 Feb 2017 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Paradox: Tauranga Street Art Festival will take its visitors into places they’ve never been before with an exceptional virtual reality experience.


Published: Thursday, 09 Feb 2017 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Have your say on the draft Wairakei Stream Landscape Plan. The plan proposes how 10 hectares of stormwater reserve in Papamoa should be enhanced over the next 10 years.


Published: Friday, 27 Jan 2017 08:00 by Tauranga City Council

A dawn service will be held on Monday, 6 February at Hopukiore (Mount Drury) to commemorate the signing of the Te Tiriti o Waitangi.


Published: Thursday, 12 Jan 2017 14:00 by Tauranga City Council

With Paradox: Tauranga Street Art Festival opening on 28 March and running through to mid-June we’re looking forward to an exciting new addition to Tauranga’s events calendar.


Published: Thursday, 22 Dec 2016 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year from Tauranga City Council!


Published: Thursday, 15 Dec 2016 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Ensuring your safety over summer is Tauranga City Council’s main priority.


Published: Thursday, 01 Dec 2016 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Watch an array of community floats, lively bands and Santa and his reindeers parading at the Trustpower Christmas Parade this Saturday, 3 December


Published: Thursday, 17 Nov 2016 16:00 by Tauranga City Council

Stay safe in the city


Published: Thursday, 03 Nov 2016 14:00 by Tauranga City Council

Construction has now started on the new tidal stairs, pier and pontoon along Tauranga’s Waterfront.