Contact Us   /   Council A-Z   /   Civil Defence

Iwi/Hapu RMA Contacts

This a directory of Iwi/Hapu Contacts within the Tauranga City Council area. These contacts are for resource management issues only.

As with any directory, the contact information on this page may change frequently. We advise that you refer back to this page regularly to ensure you have the correct contacts.

If you have any queries regarding the information on this page, please contact the Takawaenga Maori Unit. 

Takawaenga Maori Unit

Iwi and Hapu Boundaries

 

Ngati Ranginui Iwi Ngaiterangi Iwi
Ngati Pukenga Iwi Te Arawa

Contact Details

Ngati Ranginui Iwi Society

Chairperson: Mr Tawharangi Nuku  
Address: PO Box 2526
Tauranga
Phone: 07 571 0934
Fax: 07 577 6268
Mobile: 021 768 016
Email: tawharangi.nuku@ranginui.co.nz
   
RMA Contact: Carlton Bidois  
Address: PO Box 2526
Tauranga
Phone: 07 571 0934
Fax: 07 577 6268 (attention Carlton Bidois)
Mobile: 022 091 0557
Email: carltonbidois@xtra.co.nz
   

Te Runanga o Ngai Te Rangi

CEO: Paora Stanley  
Postal address: PO Box 4369, Mount Maunganui 3149
Physical address: Taiaho Place, Mount Maunganui
Email: paora@ngaiterangi.org.nz
   
RMU contact: Reon Tuanau  
Mobile: 022 176 2614
Email: reontuanau@ngaiterangi.org.nz
   

Te Runanga o Ngati Pukenga Iwi

Contact: Mrs Violet Smallman  
Address: 612 Welcome Bay Road, 
RD5
Tauranga
Phone: 07 544 4413
Email: pukenga1@xtra.co.nz
   

Te Arawa Iwi

Waitaha-a-Hei Resource Management Committee

Contact: Mr Maru Tapsell  
Phone: 07 577 0112

Tapuika Iwi Authority Resource Mgt Unit

General Manager: Mrs Pia Callaghan  
Phone:  07 573 5351
E-mail:  pia@tapuika.iwi.nz
RMA Contact: Hohepa Maxwell  
Phone: 07 573 5351
Email: hmaxwell@ngakakano.org.nz

Te Runanga o Ngati Whakaue ki Maketu

Contact: Mrs Maria Horne  
Phone: 07 533 2101
Email: runanga@actrix.co.nz
   

Nga Hapu O Ngati Ranginui

Te Runanga o Ngati Kahu ki Tauranga Moana Inc

GM/RMA Contact: Mr Te Ruruanga Te Keeti  
 Phone:  07 576 4595
 Fax:  07 576 4597
 Mobile:  027 291 2110
 Email:  kahut@xtra.co.nz
   
Chairperson: Mr Phillip Hikairo  
Mobile: 027 495 8385
Email: piripi.hikairo@xtra.co.nz

Ngati Hangarau Resource Unit

Contact: Ms Tatai Allen  
Phone: 07 576 1762
E-mail: tarjam@xtra.co.nz

Te Runanga O Ngai Tamarawaho

Contact: Mrs Sylvia Willison  
Phone: 07 578 7838
E-mail: huria@paradise.net.nz
   
Contact: Mr Buddy Mikaere  
Phone: 07 572 4140
Mobile: 021 384 620
Email: buddy@manataiao.com

Ngati Ruahine Hapu

 
Contact: Mr Stanley Walker  
Mobile: 022 600 3069
Email: tewhanauwalker@kinect.co.nz

Ngai Te Ahi Resource Management Unit

Contact: Irene Walker  
Mobile: 022 176 2099
Email: irene@teaohou.org.nz
   

Nga Hapu O Ngai Te Rangi

Ngati He Hapu

Contact: Mrs Maureen Ririnui  
Phone: 07 5718686
Email: maureen@tgamoana.co.nz
   
Chairperson: Mr Peter Ririnui  
Mobile: 027 5444033
Email: pete.tina@slingshot.co.nz

Ngati Kuku Hapu

Contact: Mr Tio Faulkner  
Phone:  022 327 7109
Email:  tiofaulkner@gmail.com

Ngai Tukairangi Hapu

Contact: Ms Ngawa Hall  
Mobile: 0274 893 927
Email: ngatn@tpk.govt.nz

Ngati Tapu Hapu

Contact: Mr Puhirake Ihaka  
Mobile: 027 206 0505
E-mail: puhirakeihaka@gmail.com

Nga Potiki Resource Management Unit

Contact: Ms Matire Duncan  
Mobile: 021 181 1253
E-mail: tillyd@xtra.co.nz

Ngati Kaahu Ki Mangatawa Hapu

 
Contact: Pine McLeod  
Mobile: 022 163 3400
Email: pine.mcleod@hotmail.co.nz

Last Reviewed: 15/02/2017