Contact Us   /   Council A-Z   /   Civil Defence

The Elected Members


In Tauranga we have one Mayor and ten Councillors, collectively called our elected members.

The elected members are responsible for employing the Chief Executive of the Council organisation. This person is their only employee.

Local Goverment Elected Members Determination
Local Government Elected Officials
Elected Members Code of Conduct (115kb pdf)
 

Mayor and Councillors

Send an email message to all elected members

Send a voicemail message to all elected members. (Call 9856171 to leave a message).

Mayor

Mayor Greg Brownless
Mayor Greg Brownless
Phone:  07 577 7016 
Mobile: 020 412 27469
Email:  greg.brownless@tauranga.govt.nz

 

At Large

     
Cr Max Mason Cr Gail McIntosh Rick Curach Cr. Kelvin Clout
Cr. Max Mason Cr. Gail McIntosh Cr. Rick Curach Cr. Kelvin Clout (Deputy Mayor)
Phone: 07 5760454
Mobile: 021 049 7659
Email:  max.mason@tauranga.govt.nz
Mobile: 021 038 5105
Email:  gail.mcintosh@tauranga.govt.nz
Phone:  07 575 8048
Mobile: 021 934 186
Email:  rick.curach@tauranga.govt.nz
Phone:  07 578 3929
Mobile: 027 222 3771
Email:  kelvin.clout@tauranga.govt.nz

 

Mt Maunganui/Papamoa Ward

Otumoetai/ Pyes Pa Ward

Cr Steve Morris Cr Leanne Brown Councillor Larry Baldock Councillor Catherine Stewart
Cr. Steve Morris Cr. Leanne Brown Cr. Larry Baldock Cr. Catherine Stewart
Phone:  07 542 1602
Mobile: 021 519 941
Email:  steve.morris@tauranga.govt.nz
Mobile: 027 270 7892
Email: leanne.brown@tauranga.govt.nz 
Phone:  07 543 0600
Mobile: 021 864833
Email: larry.baldock@tauranga.govt.nz
Phone:  07 576 5411
Mobile: 027 274 6160
Email:  catherine.stewart@tauranga.govt.nz

 

Te Papa/ Welcome Bay Ward

Cr Bill Grainger Cr Terry Malloy
Cr. Bill Grainger

 Cr. Terry Molloy

Phone:  07 544 1417
Mobile: 027 415 5545
Email:  bill.grainger@tauranga.govt.nz
Phone:  07 579 5255
Mobile: 027 494 0296
Email: terry.molloy@tauranga.govt.nz

Last Reviewed: 13/01/2017

Ward Councillors

Tauranga City Council uses 3 wards with two elected members in each, along with 4 Councillors elected 'At Large' (city wide) and 1 Mayor.

Ward Councillors:  Are those who represent a specific area of Tauranga City. Our City’s wards are split into areas of approximately the same size population. 

Ward Boundaries


Last Reviewed: 06/01/2017