Contact Us   /   Council A-Z   /   Civil Defence

The Organisation


Tauranga City Council staff deliver services, facilities and projects following the direction set by elected members. The direction for staff to follow is outlined mainly in the Council's statutory documents: the Long Term Plan and the Annual Plan. The Council organisation reports progress against these documents in its Annual Report.

The main campus for Tauranga City Council is at 91 Willow St in the heart of the central business district.

Long Term Plan

Annual Plan

Annual Report


Last Reviewed: 11/05/2016

The organisation is divided into seven groups that report to the Chief Executive:

Chief Executive: Garry Poole

Phone: 07 577 7010
Email: garry.poole@tauranga.govt.nz

 

 
Garry Poole

General Manager Growth and Infrastructure Services: 
Christine Jones

Phone: 07 577 7063
Email: christine.jones@tauranga.govt.nz

Christine Jones

General Manager Community Services: Philip King

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: philip.king@tauranga.govt.nz

Philip King

General Manager City Transformation: 
Jaine Lovell-Gadd

Phone: 07 577 7175
Email: jaine.lovell-gadd@tauranga.govt.nz

Jaine Lovell-Gadd

Chief Financial Officer: 
Paul Davidson

Phone: 07 577 7000
Email: paul.davidson@tauranga.govt.nz

Paul Davidson

General Manager Environmental Services:
Rebecca Perrett

Phone: 07 577 7097
Email: rebecca.perrett@tauranga.govt.nz

Rebecca Perrett

General Manager People and Capability:
Karen Lysaght

Phone: 07 577 7747
Email: karen.lysaght@tauranga.govt.nz

Karen Lysaght

General Manager Chief Executive Group:
Kirsty Downey

Phone: 07 577 7153
Email: kirsty.downey@tauranga.govt.nz

Kirsty Downey

Communications Manager:
Aimee Driscoll

Phone: 07 577 7299
Email: aimee.driscoll@tauranga.govt.nz

Aimee Driscoll

 


Last Reviewed: 06/01/2017